A Brand New You ~ Effective Tomorrow

A BrandNew You-EffectiveTomorrow

As far as New Year’s Resolutions go, I believe there are two types of people.

The ones who make resolutions… you know the ones! They choose THIS year to quit smoking. They are going to get fit, THIS year… they go and get a gym membership, and workout gear, and are in the gym daily or a few times weekly until February (I used to have a membership, I’ve seen it myself…) I think those are probably the two most popular resolutions I’ve heard of, but there many others, I’m sure.

KUDOS to all of them!

Making the decision to make big changes in your life is HUGE… and putting it out there is the BEST thing you can do! This holds you accountable… people will be paying attention and lending you support! If you can get a buddy on board with you, even better, because when one of you doesn’t feel like continuing, the other will inspire enough to keep going!

And then, there are the ones who think the entire idea is hokey and a waste of time. They have better things to do with their time than make plans that they could really make any time.

Nothing is wrong with either type.

I’m more the former than the latter… I’m a perfectionist at heart, so bettering myself is always high on my to-do list.

But you don’t have to be a perfectionist, or even believe in New Year’s Resolutions in order to make some goals for yourself for the coming year.

In fact, it’s a great idea to jot down a quick list for yourself, things you want to accomplish. It doesn’t have to be life-changing. Some want to read more books, so add that to your list. Pencil it into your schedule and check out some titles to borrow or buy. If it’s a specific hobby you’re not currently making enough time for, schedule it in your planner. Doing so will better your chances of actually making time for it.

After making your list, find time in your day, each and every day, to make it happen. Even baby steps are steps that will eventually get you there!

I posted my resolution a few days ago, you can read it here.

Happy New Year to all of my blogger friends, readers and your families. Thank you for all of your time, your stories and your friendship. I’m lucky to be here, and even luckier to be here with YOU!

A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow

4 thoughts on “A Brand New You ~ Effective Tomorrow

  1. lovehappily says:

    Hello ddr_74, I have just nominated you for “One Lovely Blog Award”. I felt an instant connection with your content on reading your post. That meant a lot to me. I hope you will take some time to check out my blog so that you can see the post. I do hope you will continue the good work. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

