Worst Case Scenario

Worst Case Scenario

This post would have been way more fitting yesterday, as it really was the day from hell. But I got through it, and came home to my amazing family!

The worst case scenario today would be a lot different from a work day, as my husband and I have been looking forward to today for a whole week. It’s what got me through the craptastic day I had yesterday, and will walk into again on Monday… but if we were talking about the worst thing that could happen TODAY, it would be that our plans were canceled.

We have plans to go out of town and hang out with some fantastic people. We’re spending the night (thankful that our boys are old enough to wing it on their own), and we’ll be shooting the breeze. There will be laughter, memories and good times. It will be a feel-good day that will carry on until tomorrow. We will be creating new memories.

It really bums me out when you look forward to something SOOO much… it’s almost like what you’re currently living for, that’s how excited you are. When something changes (like someone is suddenly sick or something came up). I understand that sometimes these things happen, it just stinks when it does. I am confident that plans won’t change today.

I think we should all do whatever is necessary to enjoy life, to feel good and to help others feel good. Go the extra step to make someone’s day. Life is not meant to be lived in a miserable state, so if you’re feeling blah more than you’re feeling good, pinpoint what needs to change. Then change it. Life is too short to not enjoy every second of it.

What is your worst case scenario today? What about best case?

Worst Case Scenario

4 thoughts on “Worst Case Scenario

  1. koolaidmoms says:

    I have seen this prompt several times today and have decided not to focus on the worst case scenario because I have chosen to live in JOY this year. I believe thinking and dwelling on worst case scenarios can attract the negative to you. I hope you get your trip out of town and have the best time with your friends!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

