Photo Challenge – Optimistic

photochallenge-optimistic


January is the month that we have to turn vacation requests in at work. I’m usually excited to do it but it’s getting more and more difficult to work around everyone.


This year, we have a wedding to attend in Ottawa (super pumped about that!) and Tyler’s spending 6 weeks at the military college for cadet camp in Kingston. We’re planning a big camping trip, trying to arrange for several families to attend, while still holding out for Tyler’s return from camp. If it all goes well, I’ll get to see my parents for the first time in person in two years. I’ve really, really missed them. It’s really difficult to be away from them.


So I took on the task of checking the calendar, checking dates and trying to map out how we were going to do this. With Tyler away for so long, we will be putting Caleb in day camp for a couple of weeks and figuring out other arrangements for at least two other weeks. That was our big project this week… and I get pretty excited about planning our family time when it’s still cold and dreary outside.


Devin’s vacation has to be approved first, before I can hand mine in… he has to work around his co-worker’s vacations because they have seniority, but for me, it really doesn’t matter. I am fairly lucky that way!


Yes, I can almost smell the Algonquin pine trees and the evening campfires… I can hear the birds chirping, kids playing and wood being cut for fires. The optimistic was of looking at it is that it’s only 6 months away!


Optimistic

7 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Optimistic

  1. sunnieko21 says:

    Planning vacation is so hard. It seems when you are little, a year seems like a lifetime. When you are an adult, there just aren’t enough months, weekends, days, hours, MINUTES!

    I hope it all works out for you, especially seeing your parents! Looking forward to reading more of your posts:-)

    Liked by 1 person

    • ddr_74 says:

      It’s funny, I think the same thing. Summer vacations when we were little seemed to last forEVER… now you blink and it’s over lol. Thank you for your kind words!

      Like

Leave a Reply

