Now You See Me…

If anyone has wondered where I’ve been, I’ve been messing around with my new website!


I’ve just recently purchased web-hosting and registered a domain. I’ve done this before, with a friend, a LONG time ago. I believe it was nearly 15 years ago, and while not much has changed that dramatically as far as hosting and domains go, the range of products to use once you got to that point, definitely has.

I’m happy and excited that I secured the domain and quality (Canadian!) hosting, and it’s been a process since then. I wanted to learn CSS and all that jazz, but after nearly a week of pulling my hair out while reading never-ending how-to articles and countless YouTube videos, I connected with someone on a Twitter chat I participated in, and she was seriously a godsend. She helped me over my hurdle and I’m finally on my way, thank goodness.

But that’s only one aspect. There is so much more to do, to learn, to read. I never learned this much when I was in school lol!

At any rate, I’m still here… learning away, and trying to make sense of things as I stumble along. I’ve really missed blogging over the past week or two, but I’m enjoying the thrilling ride I’ve been on.

Blog world: don’t forget about me! In the voice of my favourite Austrian actor, “I’ll be back.”

2 thoughts on “Now You See Me…

    • ddr_74 says:

      I completely agree! I find it difficult to shut my brain off at night, so much to do, so much to think about! Congrats, I know you’ve been contemplating it for awhile! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

